Monday, August 11, 2014

Red-Letter Days in August at DWST

August 13-14 (Wed-Thu) – DWSTSA Day
Classes are suspended from wed afternoon to whole day of Thu; all students are enjoined to participate

August 15 (Fri) – Forum on Phil. Church History
from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. classes are suspended but all students are asked to attend the forum

August 21 (Thu) – Ninoy Aquino Day

Schola vacat

August 25 (Mon) – National Heroes Day
Schola Vacat

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

DWST Term Paper - Updated info on moderator change (for T1)

Since Fr. Ferrer, SVD can only take in only 5 students, the following students (with asterisks) assigned initially to him will have to submit also their proposals in the meantime to Fr. Randy Flores, SVD  (both through e-mail and print.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Launching of the book, From Mission Church to Misionary Church by Fr. Michael Layugan, SVD

DWST is invited at the launching of the book, From Mission Church to Misionary Church by Fr. Michael Layugan, SVD, our Rector on August 15, 2014 at the Aula Magna. Activity starts at 8:30 a.m. Classes in the morning will be suspended to allow students and professors to attend the launching.

Monday, July 21, 2014

NO CHANGE of classrooms from the Arnoldus Library this week; NO classes on JUNE 29 - Tuesday

A change of classrooms from the Arnoldus Hall was announced earlier. Please ignore the previous announcement. Classes at the Arnolds Hall will take place as usual.

July 29, 2014, Tuesday – Eid’l Fitr (Regular Holiday, by virtue of Proclamation No. 826, s. 2014)

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Suspended classes at DWST FRIDAY 7/18/14

Classes at DWST on FRIDAY 7/18/14 remain suspended. Regular classes resume on Monday 7/21/14

Typhoon Glenda at DWST

Glenda toppled a good number of trees at DWST, flooded offices, classrooms and private rooms -- the most destructive perhaps in 50 years. The gigantic narra tree at the eastern side of the Arnoldus Library was uprooted but it  miraculously fell down away from the library building.